Dorian Yates' Blood & Guts Trainer: Legs

Aj! Har sådan träningsvärk att Totte sprang ikapp mig igår på väg till jobbet och frågade varför jag gick som hans 80-åriga farfar. Nu är det dag två efter och det känns fortfarande lika hemskt. Känns som om mina ben är gjorde av porslin och vill krascha sönder av minsta beröring. Igår när jag vaknade efter nattskiftet kände jag bara värk i baksidan. Efter någon timme kröp det även till framsidan av låren och sist men inte minst kom det även på kvällen och hälsade på vaderna. Just nu kan jag inte säga var jag har mest värk det gör bara ont!!

Körde alltså i tisdags Dorian Yates benpogram och såg ut såhär, vi bytte ut hack squaten till smithen eftersom vi inte har någon hack-lift på gymmet.
 

Stretching

  • Lower Back Stretch: 1 set of 6 reps, each side
  • Hamstring stretch (keeping legs straight): 1 set of 6 reps
  • Glute stretch: 1 set of 6 reps

Dorian's Tips: Active stretching doesn't weaken muscles.

  • Leg Extensions: 1 warm up set of 15 reps, 1 warm up set of 10-12 reps, 1 working set of 10-12 reps to failure, increasing desired weight (1 min rest between sets)

1 min rest

  • Leg Press: 2 warm up sets of 10-12 reps, 1 working set of 10-12 reps to failure, desired weight (1 min rest between sets)

Dorian's Tips: True failure means mental failure.

1 min rest

  • Hack Squat: 2 warm up sets of 10-12 reps, 1 working set of 10-12 reps to failure, desired weight (1 min rest between sets)

Dorian's Tips: Moderate Stance. Squat below parallel.

5 min rest. Recuperate and mentally prepare.

  • Seated Hamstring Curl:1 warm up set of 10-12 reps, 1 working set of 10-12 reps to failure, desired weight (1 min rest between sets)

Dorian's Tips: Have partner lift weight to exhaust negative.

1 min rest

  • Stiff-Legged Deadlift: 1 warm up set of 10-12 reps, 1 working set of 10-12 reps to failure, desired weight (1 min rest between sets)

Dorian's Tips: Only lower as far as a straight back allows. Don't use reverse grip. Hold bar with thumb.

1 min rest

  • Calf Press: 1 warm up set of 10-12 reps, 3 rest-pause sets to failure, desired weight (10-15 sec rest between sets)

Dorian's Tips: Perform rest-pause sets to push beyond failure.

1 min rest

  • Seated Calf Raise: 1 warm up set of 10-12 reps, 1 working set of 6-8 reps to failure, desired weight (1 min rest between sets)

Dorian's tips: Perform full extension and control when training calves. Cardio conditioning is needed to train to true failure. Pacing yourself doesn't push your body to grow.

 

 

 




Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback